Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cocina Azul. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Cocina Azul and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mercedesbenz17 6 days ago

Evelyn's Bowl of Posole

I love eating here! The food is always fantastic. The service is great. :) I am in love with it all. Yum!!!

Kyra about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak Eggs

This is my absolute favorite meal of all time, from any restaurant, ever!!! The chicken fried steak is battered to perfection and tender enough to cut with a fork. They have several sauce choices to pour on top of it, but I love the creamy green chile gravy the best. The hashbrowns are buttery & crispy and the eggs are always consistently perfect. The toast or tortilla on the side is an added bonus that completes the amazing meal. You can find many pictures of mine shared on social media of this delicious dish because I order it so often.

Crespinpresh about 2 months ago

Franky's Tortilla Burger

One of the best Taco Burgers ive had, perfect with the queso and green chile!! Everything is always so fresh at this location ! 5stars!

Trevorclark89 about 2 months ago

Frank Sr's Brisket Burger

This incredible burger satisfied my craving for Tex Mex and New Mexican simultaneously. Served with crispy, golden breaded fries. Ordered from Downtown/Old Town location.

Selenaarchuleta1997 2 months ago

Frank Sr.'s Creamy Green Chile Chicken Soup

I really enjoyed it . It was really good and very creamy. I would definitely recommend it to others

Carolstroman 2 months ago

Brisket Enchilada Plate

This was amazing it was like eating at my mothers home.

Lharney8 3 months ago

Cheese Enchilada Plate

The food here is always amazing. We have never had a bad experience. In fact during COVID we have really been enjoying the Family pack for pickup.

Beckabassett31 3 months ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

Best creamy chicken enchiladas! I'm also addicted the their salsa. The fajita plate is definitely a must!

Joe 3 months ago

Spam Eggs

Awesome to see SPAM on the menu!! Loved it!

Beccag09 4 months ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

My honey and I visit the Holly location regularly, it's "our spot" 😊 Staff members are always so pleasant! We have tried almost everything on their menu, they cook with love, everything is tender & juicy and full of bursting flavors! Their salsa's and chile's are to die for! Perfect kick to it! I'm a latina and this food hits close to home roots! Can't beat that at all. Thank you for your service especially now during these trying times. With Faith & Hope🙏 we will together get through this.💜 #oneabq

Rodriguez 4 months ago

Enchilada Cheese Casserole

Our family orders enchiladas and tacos for pick up. The food was AMAZING! Fresh, hot and delicious. We will definitely be ordered from here again. Thanks for the great dinner!

Jgonzales2288 4 months ago

Brisket Taco Plate

My first time trying this place was a few months back. I gave the brisket tacos a try and I have to say they were so good. I have been recommending them to everyone. Definitely will be getting them again. đŸ‘ŒđŸŒ

Aliciavtrujillo91 4 months ago

Brisket Taco Plate

I did hear about the restaurant while working at SAS shoes I met the owner and she was very nice and I decided to take my mother out for a lunch day here . It was very delicious 😋 . Everything was cooked to perfection the sta are very polite and inviting . My mother and I started to go once a week to the Montgomery location . We miss being able to go since the covid lock down but we still order to go . We recommend this restaurant to everyone . Thanks cocina azul

Rc1127vigil 4 months ago

Adrian's Chile Con Queso

Great service and great food!

Tenille 4 months ago

Combination Plate

We bought the $25 special with tacos and enchiladas. Talk about DELICIOUS! It was so good in fact, we ordered again today for the entire office!

Artwithsne87113 4 months ago

AzĂșl Fish Tacos

Chicken enchiladas plate were great for 1st time p/up plus tacos. We like x 2

Deaverr 4 months ago

Enchilada Cheese Casserole

The green Chile chicken enchiladas are amazing!

Tarahshawn 4 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

Best huevos rancheros plate! I got "Christmas" (red & green chile) and both had great flavor, the red was slightly hotter. Love their tortillas too. Great service as well!

Cynthia 5 months ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

My husband loves this dish. It is a large portion, and comes with rice and beans. It is not overly spicy, so people with milder tastes should enjoy it.

Gabesbass 5 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

Every single item we ordered was absolutely awesome and delicious. If I had to point to one thing in particular that stood out to everyone, I'd have to say Try The Queso! It is by far the absolute best we've had in Albuquerque, and it even comes in a fried tortilla bowl and homemade chips. We even got a tub to go. This is what you stock up on in a crisis.

Tinapborek 21 days ago

Huevos Rancheros

I'm super picky about my huevos rancheros and this is my favorite! Lots of fond memories of eating and talking and eating and talking at this fun little nook of a restaurant. I have a lot of favorites from their menu and have never had a meal I didn't love. Staff is super friendly and we always enjoy our selves.

Kyra about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak Eggs

This is my absolute favorite meal of all time, from any restaurant, ever!!! The chicken fried steak is battered to perfection and tender enough to cut with a fork. They have several sauce choices to pour on top of it, but I love the creamy green chile gravy the best. The hashbrowns are buttery & crispy and the eggs are always consistently perfect. The toast or tortilla on the side is an added bonus that completes the amazing meal. You can find many pictures of mine shared on social media of this delicious dish because I order it so often. 😉

Rileyhyde1102 about 2 months ago

Adrian's Chile Con Queso

Best queso in town! I've made it my mission to taste queso at every restaurant I can find in ABQ and this one wins first place. It's the perfect mixture of chile and cheese. 💯

Leroy 2 months ago

Franky's Tortilla Burger

This was a pickup order, which also included the green chicken enchiladas, the wife's enchiladas were good. My tortilla burger was dry and the girl upfront promised the bacon was in it this time. Got home and of course it wasn't. That is twice that happened. They always mess up my burger. But the other items are good.

Trujillomarisa505 2 months ago

Combination Plate

I am native New Mexican and I KNOW good NM food. I have patronized Cocina Azul for many years because of the authenticity of their chile and great menu. I ordered GrubHub today and my boyfriend and I ordered the combo plate. It was ridiculously, amazing. The tamale was full of meat and the masa was flavorful and not overpowering. The relleno was cooked to perfection and not mushy, the chile pepper was firm and had a great flavor (must be from Hatch). The enchilada and taco were spot on. We had green and red chile sides and I ended up stealing both from my BF for my plate. Keep up the good work and we are proud to support local businesses like this. -Mil gracias! Marisa y Jeremiah

Jhkircher 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

I stopped by to place an order to go for their wonderful huevos rancheros on Wednesday, May 27, but no one was wearing a mask - not the lady working the cash register and not the server who came out from the kitchen carrying a plate of food to a man seated at the bar (who may have been a worker on a lunch break eating lunch?). I left.

Cure1979 3 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

I have been desperate for some Baja Mexican food after moving to Albuquerque from Las Vegas, Nevada, and this dish would be the bestseller on any California beach. Best shrimp tacos I have ever had! Try adding some of the super spicy salsa into the sauce that comes with the tacos and you'll be in heaven. I am so glad to have found this restaurant! If you are a West Coast transplant looking for the type of Mexican food you grew up on, look no further!

Abiyarae 3 months ago

Carne Adovada Plate

Best Carne Adovada I have had in a long time! That's my test for a good restaurant, and Cocina Azul is the best!

Jennifer 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Taco

I had this dish on Cinco de mayo and even though they were REALLY busy, the quality did not suffer. These tacos were delicious! I absolutely loved them! Chicken, cheese, lettuce and tomatoes on small corn tortillas. They hit the spot!

Roy 4 months ago

Ribeye Taco Plate

The Ribeye Tacos are to die for. Picked up curbside, fast and courteous service..Make sure you tip them good!!!!

Erin 4 months ago

Brisket Relleno Plate

This is the best brisket plate in town. I love it but I always get the same thing because I know I won't be disappointed. that is a problem because I want to try every else on the menu because it all looks so good. Oh, oh , the green Chile stew rocks. !

Kali 4 months ago

Creamy Green Chili Chicken Soup

We love Cocina Azul! We have eaten at all locations. We got their COVID family pack which was yummy and a great value. Their chile is spicy but has great flavor. Fun twists on New Mexican classics.

Jocelynduenas21 4 months ago

Adrian's Chile Con Queso

Delish! absolutely yummy!

Chavelam66 4 months ago

Brisket Taco Plate

Love, love the brisket tacos, so delicious! Panza llena Corazon contento! <3

Gretchen 4 months ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

Also got brisket chili relleno and huevos rancheros. It was all GREAT!!

Bjpugh6913 4 months ago

Creamy Green Chili Chicken Soup

This is an amazing bowl of soup. I order it again and again and I never seen to get enough.

Phyllis 4 months ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

Salty very Salty, if you have high blood pressure re-think this food. Staff not too sharp, they didn't answer the phone and when they do they place you on hold for an extended period of time. I asked for green chili enchilada with a flour tortilla on the side, well I got the enchilada made with a flour tortilla!! Ugh I wouldn't complain but this very salty flour tortilla enchilada cost me $20!!!!!!!!!! I will NOT be returning to this location !!!!

Bjpugh6913 5 months ago

Cheese Enchilada Plate

I always visit this location. They are always attentive, courteous and the good is consistently delicious. I have ordered a variety of items from their menu and I am never disappointed. I will continue to visit this location and now during thus difficult time we are all experiencing, I will order take-out. We are all just trying to keep our heads above water. Please, when you are looking for authentic, delicious New Mexican cuisine, order from Cocina Azul.

Cynthia 5 months ago

Emma's Taco Burger Plate

Cocina Azul makes the best burger in town. The beef is high quality, lean, and flavorful. I love the combination on taco shells sauce, lettuce and tomato. The menu features a lot of other things I'd like to try. So far, the Emma's Taco Burger Plate always wins.

Escudero3475 5 months ago

Ribeye Taco Plate

outstanding. very tender, very flavorful ribeye the green and red salsa are alway great.e



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA