Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cocina Azul. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Cocina Azul and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Joe about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Eggs

GREAT I ALMOST HAVE IT EVERY TIME YUMMY AND GREAT PRICES. THANK YOU. WE WILL SE YOU SATURDAY AT 10:00 JOE

Tomchepucavage about 2 months ago

Carne Adovada Relleno Plate

This hearty plate is fantastic. The carne is tender and the rellenos crispy. I order it every time I visit.

Yugofish 2 months ago

Carne Adovada Burrito Plate

This is my first time trying your restaurant. The food was Awsome. Chile was just right and the margarita was fabulous. I even took a to go of the same menu for my hubby and he said that was the best burrito he's tasted. Good job- 5*****stars!

April 3 months ago

Bottomless Salsa & Homemade Chips

Nice staff, just checking it out for future Happy Hour, etc

Megan 3 months ago

Green Chili Stew

When I looked on-line and saw that Cocina Azul's "Green Chili Stew," I was concerned. After all, every native New Mexican knows that chili with an "i" is a dish made with beans and chile with an "e" brings the heat. One bite and all concerns disappeared. Cocina Azul has Abuelita's recipe! The bowl has steak, big chunks of tender potatoes and just the right amount of GREEN CHILE. Even better, it is served with a sopapilla. This stew is the best in the 'Burque and is 100% authentic.

Reginaw55 about 2 months ago

Brisket Enchilada Plate

This dish was so good. Ivan was awesome and the atmosphere was fun. We will be back. RF

Kaleljorelkent 2 months ago

Brisket Enchilada Plate

Wow! The brisket was so tender and juicy, and a generous portion. The red chili is amazing! Just the right amount of spice while really very flavorful. Posole is fantastic and adores the crispy papas (that I dip in the red salsa). Service was friendly and quick. All around an amazing meal and experience!

Kaylaflowers617 3 months ago

Evelyn's Bowl of Posole

Probably the BEST posole hands down in the Abq area!

Mlemon612mn 3 months ago

Carne Adovada Burrito Plate

I live in Minnesota, and every time my husband and I travel to New Mexico we make a point to stop in at Cocina Azul. Usually I prefer the green, but Cocina Azul's red is a must for me!

Angel 4 months ago

Brisket Burrito Plate

I work near here and always recommend this place I even occasionally order for myself, great food



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA