Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cocina Azul. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cocina Azul and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Corrinnamolnar 8 days ago

Combination Plate

Wow! Can't decide what to order? Get the combination plate! It is a delicious spread with a taste of everything, including a taco, tamale, enchilada, and chili relleno. I got both sauces, green and red, the best of both worlds. You also get two sides, and I chose to the pozole and rice. The pozole is stewed to perfection and the chili is so rich. The rice has a nice flavor and accompanied the rest of the dishes so well. This plate truly does not disappoint!

Mattburkhart 9 days ago

Ribeye Steak Enchilada Plate

You have to try these enchiladas! If not dont worry cause everything else is so good too! By far one of the best restaurants for New Mexican and Mexican food in Albuquerque.

Secretv2 about 1 month ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

Amazing presentation and so authentic and delicious!

Steve about 2 months ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

very good, tasty, you wont be disappointed

Jaylaingarcia19 about 2 months ago

Cheese Enchilada Plate

Absolutly delicous and thr chili was profection so good !!!

Joseph about 2 months ago

Adrian's Chile Con Queso

I love this queso it is so good. I've had fajitas which are delicious.We go every fri

Auntie about 2 months ago

Green Chili Stew

This is the best green chili stew I have had at a restaurant anywhere in ABQ! I love it and I have turned several others on to it. Definitely come try this!

Dominguezd 2 months ago

Creamy Chicken Relleno Plate

The Chicken Relleno plate was tremendous beyond expectation! I was a little skeptical at first considering I had never tried a "Chicken Relleno". The flavors blend extremely well, and anyone should give it a try!

Joseph 2 months ago

Franky's Tortilla Burger

Delicious

Tinapborek 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

I'm super picky about my huevos rancheros and this is my favorite! Lots of fond memories of eating and talking and eating and talking at this fun little nook of a restaurant. I have a lot of favorites from their menu and have never had a meal I didn't love. Staff is super friendly and we always enjoy our selves.

Kimberly 2 months ago

Franky's Tortilla Burger

Wow! I love this place! Food & service is amazing. Definitely a "must try". I've never Been disappointed by anything I've ordered there. ❤️ This place. #supportlocal.

Linda 3 months ago

Steak Ranchero Eggs

Loved the steak ranchero with eggs. Good any time of day

Kyra 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Eggs

This is my absolute favorite meal of all time, from any restaurant, ever!!! The chicken fried steak is battered to perfection and tender enough to cut with a fork. They have several sauce choices to pour on top of it, but I love the creamy green chile gravy the best. The hashbrowns are buttery & crispy and the eggs are always consistently perfect. The toast or tortilla on the side is an added bonus that completes the amazing meal. You can find many pictures of mine shared on social media of this delicious dish because I order it so often. 😉

Crespinpresh 3 months ago

Franky's Tortilla Burger

One of the best Taco Burgers ive had, perfect with the queso and green chile!! Everything is always so fresh at this location ! 5stars!

Trevorclark89 3 months ago

Frank Sr's Brisket Burger

This incredible burger satisfied my craving for Tex Mex and New Mexican simultaneously. Served with crispy, golden breaded fries. Ordered from Downtown/Old Town location.

Selenaarchuleta1997 4 months ago

Frank Sr.'s Creamy Green Chile Chicken Soup

I really enjoyed it . It was really good and very creamy. I would definitely recommend it to others

Carolstroman 4 months ago

Brisket Enchilada Plate

This was amazing it was like eating at my mothers home.

Lharney8 4 months ago

Cheese Enchilada Plate

The food here is always amazing. We have never had a bad experience. In fact during COVID we have really been enjoying the Family pack for pickup.

Beckabassett31 4 months ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

Best creamy chicken enchiladas! I'm also addicted the their salsa. The fajita plate is definitely a must!

Joe 5 months ago

Spam Eggs

Awesome to see SPAM on the menu!! Loved it!

Jonathon 8 days ago

Alicia's Patty Melt

great place nice staff food is amazing

Lori about 1 month ago

Bacon Eggs

Amazing and tastes delicious. Eggs are cooked perfectly every time. Friendly staff and excellent service. Very clean establishment.

Steve about 2 months ago

Ribeye Steak Taco Salad

very tender steak, cooked to perfection, i will be back for more

Steve about 2 months ago

Adrian's Chile Con Queso

Very good, tasty with a little heat. This has to be on the top 3 in town!

Sharon about 2 months ago

Calista's Con Queso Burger

Everything that I have tried is Delicious! We eat regularly at both locations. 12th street and Montgomery location. My husband and I love eating here!

Miriamsknof about 2 months ago

Creamy Chicken Enchilada Plate

We ordered the family meal twice. One with red beef enchiladas, the other one with green chile chicken enchiladas. Rice, beans, chips and salsa were included. This is by far the best salsa in town. The enchiladas were amazing. We loved everything and will go back to order more dishes. I also like the fact that the family meal is a great deal. The staff is so nice and welcoming. We highly recommend this locations and awesome food.

Mercedesbenz17 about 2 months ago

Evelyn's Bowl of Posole

I love eating here! The food is always fantastic. The service is great. :) I am in love with it all. Yum!!!

Antartheminotaur 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

Awesome breakfast! The familiar flavors remind me of the homecooked meals that I grew up with, when my family would gather to share a meal for parties and special occasions. The eggs, chile, and beans are all classic New Mexican comfort foods. Cocina Azul has great recipes, generous portions, and reasonable prices. I will definitely be coming back to order this again! I also like their soups, salads, and burritos, but the huevos rancheros stand out as especially hearty!

Secretv2 2 months ago

Combination Plate

Fancy New Mexican food that is more than a pretty plate! The combination plate was fantastic. Beautiful presentation that tasted absolutely delicious. Generous portions and excellent chips and salsa. The variety of sides is a bonus. We will definitely be back!

Platinumblackabq 2 months ago

Tacos

We work next door at the salon so we order food all the time, we are there just about every Tuesday for the $2 Taco Tuesday special. The tacos come packed with meat and flavor!

Paula 3 months ago

Carne Adovada Eggs

The best carne adovada in town!

Kyra 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Eggs

This is my absolute favorite meal of all time, from any restaurant, ever!!! The chicken fried steak is battered to perfection and tender enough to cut with a fork. They have several sauce choices to pour on top of it, but I love the creamy green chile gravy the best. The hashbrowns are buttery & crispy and the eggs are always consistently perfect. The toast or tortilla on the side is an added bonus that completes the amazing meal. You can find many pictures of mine shared on social media of this delicious dish because I order it so often.

Cindy 3 months ago

Emma's Taco Burger Plate

You just can't beat the quality of food Cocina Azul serves! The Taco Burger plate reminds me of my childhood..mom would make the taco burgers with American cheese just like they do. For a real treat add Franks queso-the best in town!

Rileyhyde1102 3 months ago

Adrian's Chile Con Queso

Best queso in town! I've made it my mission to taste queso at every restaurant I can find in ABQ and this one wins first place. It's the perfect mixture of chile and cheese. 💯

Leroy 4 months ago

Franky's Tortilla Burger

This was a pickup order, which also included the green chicken enchiladas, the wife's enchiladas were good. My tortilla burger was dry and the girl upfront promised the bacon was in it this time. Got home and of course it wasn't. That is twice that happened. They always mess up my burger. But the other items are good.

Trujillomarisa505 4 months ago

Combination Plate

I am native New Mexican and I KNOW good NM food. I have patronized Cocina Azul for many years because of the authenticity of their chile and great menu. I ordered GrubHub today and my boyfriend and I ordered the combo plate. It was ridiculously, amazing. The tamale was full of meat and the masa was flavorful and not overpowering. The relleno was cooked to perfection and not mushy, the chile pepper was firm and had a great flavor (must be from Hatch). The enchilada and taco were spot on. We had green and red chile sides and I ended up stealing both from my BF for my plate. Keep up the good work and we are proud to support local businesses like this. -Mil gracias! Marisa y Jeremiah

Jhkircher 4 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

I stopped by to place an order to go for their wonderful huevos rancheros on Wednesday, May 27, but no one was wearing a mask - not the lady working the cash register and not the server who came out from the kitchen carrying a plate of food to a man seated at the bar (who may have been a worker on a lunch break eating lunch?). I left.

Cure1979 4 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

I have been desperate for some Baja Mexican food after moving to Albuquerque from Las Vegas, Nevada, and this dish would be the bestseller on any California beach. Best shrimp tacos I have ever had! Try adding some of the super spicy salsa into the sauce that comes with the tacos and you'll be in heaven. I am so glad to have found this restaurant! If you are a West Coast transplant looking for the type of Mexican food you grew up on, look no further!

Abiyarae 5 months ago

Carne Adovada Plate

Best Carne Adovada I have had in a long time! That's my test for a good restaurant, and Cocina Azul is the best!

Jennifer 5 months ago

Grilled Chicken Taco

I had this dish on Cinco de mayo and even though they were REALLY busy, the quality did not suffer. These tacos were delicious! I absolutely loved them! Chicken, cheese, lettuce and tomatoes on small corn tortillas. They hit the spot!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA